Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Paul Kirkham, University of Wolverhampton, UK
Adriano Rossi, University of Edinburgh, UK

Senior Editors
Ian Adcock, Imperial College London, UK
Ezra Aksoy, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
Fabiola Atzeni, University of Messina, Italy
Alessandra Bitto, University of Messina, Italy
Peter Bunyard, Sitryx Therapeutics, UK
Gaetano Caramori, University of Parma, Italy
Hui Chen, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Dianne Cooper, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Rodger Duffin, University of Edinburgh, UK
Douglas Gibson, University of Edinburgh Centre for Inflammation Research, UK
Paraskevi Goggolidou, University of Wolverhampton, UK
Antonio Ieni, University of Messina, Italy
Asif Iqbal, University of Birmingham, UK
Wei-Yu Lu, University of Edinburgh, UK
Laura McCulloch, University of Edinburgh, UK
Jason McDougall, Dalhousie University, Canada
Lucy Norling, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Emily P. Offer, Medicines Discovery Catapult, UK
Brian Oliver, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Lynne R. Prince, University of Sheffield, UK
Irfan Rahman, University of Rochester, USA
Carlo Alberto Volta, University of Ferrara, Italy
Graham Wallace, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Trevor Whittall, University College London, UK
Vivienne Winrow, University of Bath, UK
Paul Winyard, University of Exeter, UK
Chengcan Yao, University of Edinburgh, UK
Xin Yao, The First Affiliated Hospital of Nanjing Medical University, China

Associate Editors
Vincenzo Fiorentino, University of Messina, Italy
Zhao Peng, Henan Key Laboratory of Chinese Medicine for Respiratory Disease, Henan University of Chinese Medicine, China
Ke Tan, Hebei Normal University, China
Chenju Yi, The Seventh Affiliated Hospital of Sun Yat-sen University, China

Editorial Board
Susan Brain, Kings College London, UK
Simon Dunmore, University of Wolverhampton, UK
Anne Graham, University of Bradford, UK
Charles R Mackay, Garvan Institute, Australia
Fabienne Mackay, Garvan Institute, Australia
Anthony Manning, Hoffman La-Roche, Inc, USA
Eric Morand, Monash University, Australia
Kim Rainsford, Sheffield Hallam University, UK
Ram Reifen, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Denis Wakefield, University of New South Wales, Australia
Graham Wallace, University of Birmingham, UK
Hongying Wang, National Cancer Center, China
Matt Whiteman, University of Exeter Medical School, UK
Dean Willis, University College London, UK

New Content Item

Affiliated with the British Inflammation Research Association (BIRAs).

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    5.1 - 2-year Impact Factor
    5.1 - 5-year Impact Factor
    1.199 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
    1.259 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

    2022 Speed
    16 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    161 days submission to accept (Median)

    2022 Usage 
    792 Altmetric mentions